Author Edimax AC1750 Adapter not working properly

IQa_WuivF@gmail.com

• Administrator
  • A
Hello,I have two different different wireless setups, one 2,4 Ghz and 5 ghz. I’ve been using my Edimax adapter for about 7-8 months on 5 ghz and it was ok. Occasionally it would disconnect but in general it was bearable. As of recently every time I start windows I’m not connected. After 10 to 15 min I lose connection and the adapter can’t reconnect. I tried connecting to 2,4 and the same thing happens. Things I’ve tried:1. Updating windows and drivers2. Deleting drivers and installing new ones3. Trying different USB ports4. Reinstalling windowsNothing worked!At the moment I’m using my 10 years old Belkin adapter and it works flawlessly (except the fact that my speed is halved). It never disconnects!Can I try anything else or is it safe to say that my relatively new Edimax adapter has an issue?My system:CPU: FX 8320Motherboard: Gigabyte 970A-UD3PRAM: 8 GB 1600 MHzOS: Windows 10Router: Telekom Speedlink
2007/04/27
This topic has been moved to Ask a Mustachian.

cell phone & gps jammer technology